You are here: Home Team


Open positions

Multiple positions for PhDs and postdocs are available immediately at the Institute for Genomic Statistics and Bioinformatics of Medical School University Bonn. Please find more info about how to apply here

Team Members

Peter Krawitz, Prof. Dr. med. Dipl. Phys.      Director

Aakash Mantri, M.Sc                                     Gut Microbiome Analysis & machine learning applications

Alexej Knaus, Dr. rer. nat.                             GIPDs & Exome data analysis

Alexander Hustinx, M.Sc                               Deep Learning & machine learning applications

Alexander Schmid, Dipl. Inf.                          Full Stack Developer (Laboratory Information Management System)

Behnam Javanmardi, Dr. rer. nat.                  Artificial Intelligence in Medical Imaging

Carlo Maj, PhD                                              Polygenic Risk Score Modelling

Emadeldin Hassanin, M.Sc                           Statistical genetics            

Fabian Brand, M.Sc.                                     Deep Learning Applications in Medical Fields

Hannah Klinkhammer M.Sc.                         Polygenic Risk Score Modelling

Leonie Fohler,                                              Population Genetic Simulation      

Miguel Ibarra, B.Sc.                                      Deep Learning, Visual Computing & Machine Learning

Nanditha Mallesh, M.Sc.                               Deep Learning & machine learning applications

Rana Aldisi , M.Sc                                         Genetic risk assessment modeling

Sebastian Rassmann , B.Sc                          Deep Learning and Image Analysis

Tzung-Chien Hsieh, M.Sc.                             Next-generation phenotyping for rare disorders

Nicole Lisker                                                  Administrative assistant


IGSB Team Photo

Associated Members

Atie Kashef, M.Sc.

Dejan Dukic, B.Sc.

Friederike David, M.Sc.

Jean-Tori Pantel, cand. med.

Jakob Hertzberg, B.Sc.

Max Zhao, cand. med.

Martin Mensah, Dr. med. 

Miguel Rodriguez, M.Sc.

Nikolas Pontikos, PhD


Former Members

Ashly Sebastine, M.Sc
Chengyao Peng
Ming Wai Yeung, M.Phil

Ida Bartz
Oleg Borisov, MD
Simon Dieck, B.Sc.        

Document Actions